Advisory Board

Padilla Bay - Photo credit: NOAA

The NERRS Science Collaborative is supported by an advisory board, comprised of estuarine and collaborative experts, and NERRS representatives from across the coastal United States. It provides advice on programmatic issues such as program direction, funding priorities, and program evaluation. The board convenes semi-annually. 

Dr. Bill Crowell
Director, Albemarle-Pamlico National Estuary Partnership
Term: 2017-2019

Sarah Falkowski
Education Coordinator, Rookery Bay NERR
Term: 2017-2019

Kristen Goodrich
Coastal Training Program Coordinator, Tijuana River NERR
Term: 2017-2019

Joelle Gore
Office for Coastal Management, NOAA
Term: 2017-2019

Dr. Ayesha Gray
Reserve Manager, Grand Bay NERR
Term: 2017-2019

John King
Acting Chief, Business Operations Division, Office of Coastal Management, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Term: 2015-2019

Dr. James Morris
Professor of Biological and Marine Sciences, University of South Carolina
Term: 2017-2019

Dr. Jennifer Plunket
Stewardship Coordinator, North Inlet-Winyah Bay NERR
Term: 2017-2019

Josie Quintrell
Integrated Ocean Observing System (IOOS) Association
Term: 2017-2019

Dr. Shon Schooler
Research Coordinator, South Slough NERR
Term: 2017-2019

Tonna-Marie Surgeon-Rogers
Coastal Training Program Coordinator, Waquoit Bay NERR
Term: 2017-2019

Dr. Heather Triezenberg
Michigan Sea Grant
Term: 2017-2019

Dr. Jim Vasslides
Barnegat Bay Partnership
Term: 2017-2019

Dr. Shelby Walker
Oregon Sea Grant
Term: 2017-2019